Skip to main content
Pain Medicine

Pain Medicine

Pain Medicine

Your Pathway into Pain Medicine training in North Queensland

Entry Requirements

Total Training Time

Total: 2 years (full-time)

  • Minimum two years (full-time) of approved clinical experience directly related to pain medicine

How To Apply

Must complete preferences by selecting individual facilities on the Resident Medical Officer (RMO) application.

To register as a Faculty of Pain Medicine (FPM) trainee with ANZCA, visit the ANZCA website for further information. 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this website aims to assist medical students and doctors in training with medical career planning. While every effort has been made to ensure the information is current and accurate, all details should be verified through the relevant Specialist College.

NQRTH is an initiative of the Australian Government's Integrated Rural Training Pipeline (IRTP) and is facilitated by James Cook University in partnership with public and private hospitals, Queensland Aboriginal and Islander Health Council (QAIHC), health services, Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisations (ACCHOs) and GP clinics.

Cairns region
(07) 4226 8187

Central West region
(07) 4764 1547

Mackay region
(07) 4885 7122

North West region
(07) 4764 1547

Torres and Cape region
(07) 4095 6103

Townsville region
(07) 4781 3424